10 Disney Movies

One of my favourite things to do on a Sunday is stay in bed for most of the days and watch Disney movies. My favourites are the older ones but I also love the ones that were made by Disney Pixar. It was hard to narrow it down but I succeeded so I will give you a list of 10 Disney movies that are my favourites in hopes that you will like at least one.

ALADDIN
MV5BYWFlN2VkZDQtNWY2NC00MTRmLTljMWMtOGZlNGM4ODZkNDU5XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNjY5NDU4NzI@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,666,1000_AL_
When a street urchin vies for the love of a beautiful princess, he uses a genie’s magic power to make himself off as a prince in order to marry her.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aladdin is my all time favourite Disney movie. I’ve seen it so many times that I stopped counting. I love the songs in the movie, I love the story and I love the characters. The best song, to me, is A Whole New World and I love it so much that I have it on my phone. I could probably watch Aladdin every day and not get bored of it. But I only love the first movie, don’t get me wrong two other parts are great but not as great as the first one. Just writing about the movie now makes me want to watch it so bad.

CINDERELLA
MV5BMTUwMzE5NDgxMl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODcyNTM3MjE@._V1_
When Cinderella’s cruel stepmother prevents her from attending the Royal Ball, she gets some unexpected help from the lovable mice Gus and Jaq, and from her Fairy Godmother.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
This might be the first Disney movie I’ve ever seen when I was about 4. They played it in the daycare I went to before nap time. After that we played Cinderella and every girl (including me) wanted to be Cinderella. Years later in my drama group we decided to do a Cinderella as a play, but I didn’t get to play Cinderella. I ended up playing the evil sister and to be honest, I loved every minute of it.

THE LITTLE MERMAID
MV5BMTYzMDczNjczOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzM1OTIxMw@@._V1_
A mermaid princess makes a Faustian bargain with an unscrupulous sea-witch in order to meet a human prince on land.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Again, a movie with amazing songs. My favourite is Under The Sea. I love this movie a lot and I can’t give you a reason why I find it so amazing because I simply do.

TANGLED
28Imech_TANG_Payoff1Sheet.indd
The magically long-haired Rapunzel has spent her entire life in a tower, but now that a runaway thief has stumbled upon her, she is about to discover the world for the first time, and who she really is.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I discovered Tangled by accident, like, two months ago. Since then I watched it a lot of times and I absolutely love it. It quickly became one of my favourites. I like how the story is not typical Rapunzel story, I like that it’s different. I don’t have a favourite song from this one but there’s some good ones.

THE INCREDIBLES
MV5BMTY5OTU0OTc2NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzU4MDcyMQ@@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,675,1000_AL_
A family of undercover superheroes, while trying to live the quiet suburban life, are forced into action to save the world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Amazing movie that came out years ago but it’s still as amazing as it was when it first came out. They said that the sequel will come out in 2019, 15 years after the first one. I’ll tell you now that I will go and see that in the cinema, even though I will be well over twenty.

MONSTERS INC
MV5BMTY1NTI0ODUyOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTEyNjQ0MDE@._V1_
In order to power the city, monsters have to scare children so that they scream. However, the children are toxic to the monsters, and after a child gets through, 2 monsters realize things may not be what they think.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a movie that we still have on a VHS and I still watch it like that. It came out the year my younger brother was born and I think he got it for his first birthday. And even now, 16 years later I still love it. I never saw the second movie, and I don’t think I will.

CARS
MV5BMTg5NzY0MzA2MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNDc3NTc2._V1_.jpg

A hot-shot race-car named Lightning McQueen gets waylaid in Radiator Springs, where he finds the true meaning of friendship and family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t decide if I love the first or the second part of this movie more. There’s a third instalment currently playing in the cinema but I didn’t go to see it. An amazing movie with funny lines and funny characters and it does’t necessarily have to be for children.

LADY AND THE TRAMP
MV5BN2VkNjJkNzQtYWIzNC00NWVmLTlkYTctNWNiYmVjMTMwZTJlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTAyODkwOQ@@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,666,1000_AL_
The romantic tale of a sheltered uptown Cocker Spaniel dog and a streetwise downtown Mutt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I fell in love with this movie a long time ago. Recently when I turned on the Disney Channel it was starting and I swear that I was like a child on christmas (or me on Christmas, I just get way too excited for Christmas). I sat down and watched it while my phone was away and usually I’m always on my phone with a movie in the background.

FROZEN
MV5BMTQ1MjQwMTE5OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjk3MTcyMDE@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,674,1000_AL_
When the newly crowned Queen Elsa accidentally uses her power to turn things into ice to curse her home in infinite winter, her sister, Anna, teams up with a mountain man, his playful reindeer, and a snowman to change the weather condition.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I think that everyone’s heard of Frozen and Let It Go. They played that song on the radio and they still do (at least here) in winter and around Christmas time. It took a while after it came out for me to watch it. But after seeing it for the first time, I loved it. The only problem when I watch it is that I wish for snow and Christmas, even if it’s July. My favourite song is not Let It Go but Love Is An Open Door. And yes I have it on my phone.

MEET THE ROBINSONS
MV5BMTg0NTU4MDY5OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzY0MjM0MQ@@._V1_
Lewis is a brilliant inventor who meets mysterious stranger named Wilbur Robinson, whisking Lewis away in a time machine and together they team up to track down Bowler Hat Guy in a showdown that ends with an unexpected twist of fate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To be honest, I haven’t seen this movie in years and when I was planning this blog post I remembered it and had to see it. And let me tell you somethin, I still bloody love it. I like that it’s a bit of  a different story. After watch it, I wished I could go to the future but oh well….

Disclaimer: All the movie posters and descriptions are taken from official IMDb sites.

