My Summer Soundtrack

Since this week summer officially started, I thought I’d make a playlist with songs that I would play at a party this summer. Some of the songs have the word summer in the title but most of them, I just love because they’re upbeat and in my opinion perfect to dance to at a party.
I made a playlist and then pressed shuffle and wrote down the songs in the order that my phone played them. There’s about 40 songs and as always if you click on the song it will link you to YouTube so you can have a listen.

  1. Calvin Harris – Summer
  2. Avril Lavigne – Sk8er boy
  3. Little Mix – Black Magic
  4. One Direction – Kiss You
  5. 5 Seconds Of Summer – Don’t Stop
  6. Sia – The Greatest
  7. Simple Plan ft. Sean Paul – Summer Paradise
  8. Train – 50 Ways to Say Goodbye
  9. Kid Rock – All Summer Long
  10. Katy Perry – Chained To The Rhythm
  11. Avicii – Hey Brother
  12. Pitbull ft. G.R.L. – Wild Wild Love
  13. The Calling – Wherever You Will Go
  14. Abba – Dancing Queen
  15. The Vamps – Cheater
  16. Niall Horan – Slow Hands
  17. Counting Crows – Accidentally in Love
  18. Taylor Swift – Red
  19. Ed Sheeran – Sing
  20. 5 Seconds of Summer – She’s Kinda Hot
  21. Train – Drive By
  22. The Wanted – Walks Like Rihanna
  23. Bon Jovi – It’s My Life
  24. Smash Mouth – All Star
  25. Jessie J – Masterpiece
  26. Guns N’ Roses – Paradise City
  27. 5 Seconds of Summer – Good Girls
  28. Liam Payne – Strip That Down 
  29. Train – Play That Song
  30. The Summer Set – Boomerang
  31. Omi – Cheerleader
  32. The Vamps – Wild Heart
  33. Avicii – The Days
  34. The Wanted – We Own The Night
  35. Cheryl – I Don’t Care
  36. Sunrise Avenue – Hollywood Hills
  37. Bon Jovi – You Give Love A Bad Name
  38. George Ezra – Listen to the Man
  39. Maroon 5 – This Summer’s Gonna Hurt Like A Motherf****r
  40. Guns N’ Roses – Sweet Child O’ Mine
  41. Rizzle Kicks – Mama Do The Hump
  42. Harry Styles – Kiwi

And this would be my summer “soundtrack”. Some songs are older and some are a bit newer but yeah, this is what I’m going to listen to this summer.

You can find more playlists here.

